Ford Fusion Carries Logano to Daytona 500 Win!

Screen Shot 2015-02-22 at 8.46.34 PMThe Randall Reed’s Prestige Ford team expected nothing short of a Daytona win for FORD aka First On Race Day!  That’s right! Ford has swept the Daytona Speedweeks with a Daytona 500 victory! Joey Logano piloted a Ford Fusion to his first Daytona win! “To win this race is just amazing,” Logano said, “I have the best team on pit road for sure. These guys are awesome.”

This win makes it the 14th overall for Ford in “The Great American Race.” This also marks the first time Ford has swept all of NASCAR’s top three touring divisions in the same weekend since last August at the Bristol Motor Speedway. Ford has remained undefeated at Daytona International Speedway in 2015.

Ford Finishing Order:
1st – Joey Logano
10th – Greg Biffle
11th – David Gilliland
12th – Sam Hornish Jr.
15th – Aric Almirola
17th – David Ragan
22nd – Cole Whitt
26th – Bobby Labonte
29th – Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
30th – Trevor Bayne
31st – Michael McDowell
39th – Ryan Blaney
41st – Brad Keselowski

Ford’s Daytona 500 Winning History:

1963 – Tiny Lund (Wood Brothers)
1965 – Fred Lorenzen (Holman-Moody)
1967 – Mario Andretti (Holman-Moody)
1969 – LeeRoy Yarbrough (Junior Johnson)
1978 – Bobby Allison (Bud Moore)
1985 – Bill Elliott (Harry Melling)
1987 – Bill Elliott (Harry Melling)
1992 – Davey Allison (Robert Yates)
1996 – Dale Jarrett (Robert Yates)
2000 – Dale Jarrett (Robert Yates)
2009 – Matt Kenseth (Jack Roush)
2011 – Trevor Bayne (Wood Brothers)
2012 – Matt Kenseth (Jack Roush)
2015 – Joey Logano (Roger Penske)

Revved up and ready to take a Ford Fusion out for a lap for yourself? Take the short drive down 635 to Garland and S. Shiloh Road to Prestige Ford in Garland (serving Dallas, Rockwall, Mesquite, Richardson, Plano). Shop online anytime at

Share and Enjoy!
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Digg
  • Reddit
This entry was posted in Ford Fusion, ford racing, Joey Logano and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.